Call Us Today! (210) 659-1379 Monday - Friday: 8am-5pm

Community

Reviews

“My wife and I along with two daughters moved to the Schertz area in 2012. We asked some coworkers for a good local dentist and Dr. Mark A. Penshorn was recommended. Dr. Penshorn is a local born and raised, active in his community and small business owner. His prices are fair and his practice is sound, he is honest with you and tells you your options. All family members are happy with his work and enjoy the staff he employs.”

- January 2016 on Google

“I have been able to use Dr. Penshorn for dentistry. I have been with this dentist for about 7 years. It is close to my house and he has good service is what keeps me going to him for so long. The staff is very friendly. It is a modern office.”

- Tricia, January 2015

“The thing I like about him the most is that he talks to me as if I am another person and not a doctor-to-patient type of thing. He talks to you like a real person. I would definitely use him again in the future.”

- Joanne, June 2014 on Angie’s List

“I use Dr. Mark A. Penshorn. He is my dentist. The service worked out very well. I was looking for dentist in the area, and he happens to be just down the block, and provides very good service. I have used him about a year. They have always been willing to change my appointment time. The staff is very friendly, and the bedside manner is very good.”

- Joe, March 2014 on Angie’s List

“Lost piece of bridge, have two more visits until totally finished, yet initial visit very detailed in and communication from both the staff and the doctor was excellent as he described what and how he is to perform final services (how he would finish bridge and with what he would use, gold or new procedures). I would definitely give him big thumbs up and tell others in in need of his services, go see him.”

- Scott, January 2014 on Angie’s List

“Dr. Penshorn has been my dentist since my family moved here in 2003. He and his staff have always taken care of me and mine. No matter how long I go between visits, they always remember who I am and my history, medical or otherwise. Even though I have moved out of the area (all the way to North Dakota), I still make my appointments with Dr Penshorn’s office and take time out of my vacation for my cleanings. I won’t go to anyone else. :)”

- Kylie, November 2012

“Dr. Penshorn has been doing our teeth for 13 years, and I have no complaints. The front desk’s help is wonderful, you feel like a family!”

- Zelda, August 2012

“I am very pleased with him. His skills and his communication made it a good experience for me. He is extremely thorough on looking at my teeth and finding a course of action. I have my daughter going there too.”

- Monique, April 2012

“Excellent dental quality. Nice dentist as well. Best dentist I have been to.”

- Unknown Reviewer

“I am someone who dislikes going to the dentist because of fear instilled when I was a child. Dr. Penshorn alleviates all dental fears from the time you are in the dental chair until you leave. I promise you will look forward to your next dental visit and will not cancel your appointment because of fear. Dr. Penshorn is gentle, caring and performs fabulous dentistry. If you want quality dentistry in a friendly, caring, relaxing atmosphere you will call Dr. Penshorn’s office for your next appointment. I think he is the BEST!!”

- Sandy, September 2009

“Prior to my visits with Dr. Penshorn, I wouldn’t go to the dentist unless if I was in pain. Even then I have had a mental block and couldn’t find dentists in the yellow or white pages. I would have to ask friends to give me information and phone numbers. After the first visit, my phobia was changed. No pain and the Dr. explained everything as he went. Now I have no fears and am never uncomfortable with Dr. Penshorn. If you grew up with a dentist who “majored in pain” while in school, you can rest comfortably and know that Dr. Penshorn is as close to painless as it comes.”

- Pat, October 2009

“Mark Penshorn has been our family dentist for twenty years, and although we don’t live near his 3009 dental office, he continues to be our family dentist. Why? The caring, personable staff and the unsurpassed quality of Dr. Penshorn’s dental work make it well worth the drive. We highly recommend Dr. Mark Penshorn to anyone in need of dental services and especially if you are considering changing providers.”

- Lea

Excellent dental quality. Nice dentist as well. Best dentist I have been to.

- Google.com Reviewer

We Are Located In Schertz

Phone: (210) 659-1379 | Fax: (210) 659-6215

Office Hours

Monday - Friday

Established 1982

Excellence in Family and Restorative Dentistry